We use cookies to optimize our website. If you continue using this website, you automatically agree to the use of cookies. More informationOK

+49 621 33996-0
  • DE
  • EN
  • AS-Interface

    AS-Interface - simple, efficient, innovative

    AS-Interface (Actuator Sensor Interface) is a system and manufacturer-neutral technology. As a worldwide standardized bus system it connects sensors and actuators to a host controller over a common data transmission path.

    Technology

    AS-Interface (Actuator Sensor Interface) is a standard for fieldbus communication which replaces parallel wiring and is based on the master-slave principle. The master exchanges data cyclically with the (up to) 62 connected slaves. Typically each slave can have four inputs for reading sensors, and four outputs for controlling actuators.

    Advantages

    AS-Interface enables simple installation, configuration and maintenance. The simplified cabling minimizes wiring mistakes while at the same time offering free selection of network topology, along with added flexibility and ruggedness. The significantly reduced installation effort and expense make AS-Interface a very cost-effective technology.

    Functional safety

    The Safety at Work concept also allows the safety components – safe sensors and actuators – to be directly controlled in the safety monitor and seamlessly integrated into virtually any common automation system. Since the safe and non-safe signals are sent on the same cable, significant savings compared with conventional safety technology using parallel wiring can be realized in terms of cost and installation time, as well as increased safety, thanks to the transparency of the installation.

    Facts & data

    With 36 million installed nodes and over 20 years of market experience, AS-Interface is one of the most successful bus systems in the world. The success of AS-Interface is based on the system-specific properties and the high level of cooperation among the companies involved with its development.

    You too can profit from an AS-Interface solution!

    Simple

    to install, configure, operate and expand

    Efficient

    it’s rugged, noise immune, diagnostics-friendly and cost-effective

    Innovative

    just one cable is used for data and power, can be configured to any topology, highly compatible

    Contact us

    Bihl+Wiedemann GmbH
    Flosswoerthstrasse 41
    68199 Mannheim
    Germany

    +49 621 33996-0
    mail@bihl-wiedemann.de
    www.bihl-wiedemann.de

Wir verwenden Cookies, um unsere Website für Sie zu optimieren. Wenn Sie die Website weiter nutzen, stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere InformationenOK

+49 621 33996-0
  • DE
  • EN
  • AS-Interface

    AS-Interface – einfach, effizient, innovativ

    AS-Interface (Aktuator-Sensor-Interface) ist eine system- und herstellerunabhängige Technologie. Das weltweit standardisierte Bussystem verbindet Sensoren und Aktuatoren über einen gemeinsamen Datenübertragungsweg mit einer übergeordneten Steuerung.

    Technik

    AS-Interface (Aktuator-Sensor-Interface) ist ein Standard für die Feldbus-Kommunikation, der die Parallelverkabelung ersetzt. AS-Interface basiert auf dem Master-Slave-Prinzip. Der Master tauscht dabei zyklisch Daten mit dem bis zu 62 angeschlossenen Slaves aus. Standardmäßig kann jeder Slave über jeweils vier Eingänge zum Auslesen von Sensoren und vier Ausgänge zum Steuern von Aktuatoren verfügen.

    Vorteile

    AS-Interface ermöglicht eine einfache Installation, Konfiguration und Wartung. Durch die vereinfachte Verkabelung werden Verdrahtungsfehler minimiert, gleichzeitig bietet die freie Wahl der Netzwerk-Topologie ein Mehr an Flexibilität und Robustheit. Durch den deutlich geringeren Installationsaufwand ist AS-Interface eine sehr kostengünstige Technologie.

    Funktionale Sicherheit

    Das Safety at Work Konzept ermöglicht auch sicherheitstechnische Komponenten – sichere Sensoren und Aktuatoren – direkt im Sicherheitsmonitor zu steuern und daneben über nahtlos in fast alle gängigen Automatisierungssysteme zu integrieren. Da die sicheren und nicht-sicheren Signale dabei auf der gleichen Leitung übertragen werden, lassen sich im Vergleich zur konventionellen Sicherheitstechnik mit paralleler Verdrahtung erhebliche Einsparungen in Bezug auf Kosten und Montagezeit, sowie erhöhte Sicherheit durch hohe Übersichtlichkeit der Installation erzielen.

    Daten & Fakten

    Mit 36 Millionen installierten Knoten und über 20 Jahren Markterfahrung ist AS-Interface eines der erfolgreichsten Bussysteme der Welt. Der Erfolg von AS-Interface beruht auf den systemspezifischen Eigenschaften und der erfolgreichen Zusammenarbeit der an der Entwicklung beteiligten Firmen.

    Profitieren auch Sie von AS-Interface.

    Einfach

    zu installieren, zu konfigurieren, zu bedienen, zu erweitern

    Effizient

    weil robust, störsicher, diagnosefreundlich, kostensparend

    Innovativ

    da ein Kabel für
    Daten & Energie, freie
    Topologie, hohe Kompatibilität

    Kontakt

    Bihl+Wiedemann GmbH
    Floßwörthstraße 41
    68199 Mannheim

    +49 621 33996-0
    mail@bihl-wiedemann.de
    www.bihl-wiedemann.de